Get Email Updates!

Concentration of CO2 in the Atmosphere

Public invited to tour Kingdom Community Wind this summer

Green Mountain Power is offering free public tours of the 21 turbine Kingdom Community Wind project in Lowell, Vermont during June, July and August.  This is an opportunity to experience an operating wind farm, and learn how GMP is harnessing the power of wind to generate enough electricity to power 24,000 homes.

“Green Mountain Power is thrilled to once again offer these free tours to the public,” said GMP CEO and President Mary Powell. “Connecting Vermonters directly to the energy used to power their state is just one important way we continue to our work to deliver cost effective, clean and reliable power.”

Each tour lasts approximately 90 minutes, and includes a visit to two of the turbines.  The tours are free, but advance registration is required.

To sign up for a tour, please call Gert Tetreault at 802-744-6664 or sign up on the Green Mountain Power website at this link: GMP Windtours

Tour dates:

Wednesday, June 4, 12:30 pm
Wednesday June 11, 12:30 pm
Wednesday June 25, 10 am
Wednesday July 2, 10 am
Wednesday July 9, 10 am
Saturday, July 19, 10 am
Saturday, July 19, 12:30 pm
Wednesday July 23, 10 am
Wednesday July 30, 10 am
Wednesday August 6, 10 am
Wednesday August 13, 10 am
Saturday, August 23, 10 am
Saturday, August 23, 12:30 pm
Wednesday, August 27, 10 am

About Green Mountain Power

Green Mountain Power (www.greenmountainpower.com) generates, transmits, distributes and sells electricity in the state of Vermont. The company, which was named 2014 Solar Champion by Vote Solar, serves more than 250,000 customers and has set its vision to be the best small company in America.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>